The Mission

The Permanent Mission is located at 61A, avenue d’Auderghem at the heart of the “european quarter ” since 2013. The Permanent Mission is opened from Monday to Friday ( 9 to 13 and 14 to 18).

The Mission is composed of:

  • Chief of the Permanent Mission: H.E. Amb. Yves GAZZO (2013 – )

Accredited staff:

  • First Secretary: Mr. Lino FRANCESCON
  • Second Secretary: Mrs. Bénédicte GASTINEL

Previous Ambassadors of the Sovereign Order of Malta to the European Union:

  • Baron Philippe de SCHOUTHEETE de TERVARENT (1999-2012)